School Board Meeting Schedule for 2023-2024

  • Monday, Sept 11, 2023 at 5:30 pm

  • Thusday, Oct 12, 2023 at 5:30 pm

  • *Monday, Nov 13, 2023 at 5:30 pm

  • *Monday, Dec 4, 2023 at 4:30 pm

  • *Thursday, Jan 18, 2024 at 1:00 pm

  • Monday, Feb 12, 2024 at 3:00 pm (moved due to playoff game)

  • Tuesday, Mar 5, 2024 at 3:00 pm (moved due to track meets)

  • Tuesday, April 16, 2024 at 5:00 pm (Team of 8 training 2-5pm)

  • Monday, May 13, 2024 at 5:30 pm

  • Monday, June 10, 2024 at 5:30 pm

*Date may change depending on JH Basketball and Track Schedules

Cherokee ISD Board of Trustees

You may send them correspondence in care of Cherokee ISD, PO Box 100, Cherokee, Texas 76832

Phone calls may be made to the school, (325) 622-4298. Messages will be sent to them within the school day or next business day, depending on the time of the call.

Position 1 Kayla Forehand, Trustee, term expires 2024, kforehand@cherokeeisd.net

Position 2 Anne Brownlee, Trustee, term expires 2026, abrownlee@cherokeeisd.net 

Position 3 Tommy Morrison, President, term expires 2024, tmorrison@cherokeeisd.net

Position 4 Travis Shannon, Trustee, term expires 2024, tshannon@cherokeeisd.net

Position 5 Brandon Shanklin, Trustee, term expires 2024, bshanklin@cherokeeisd.net

Position 6 Valerie Valdez, Secretary, term expires 2026, vvaldez@cherokeeisd.net

Position 7 Rodney Johnson, Vice-President, term expires 2024, rjohnson@cherokeeisd.net